You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Mac Lacy
Senior Attorney
lacy@onda.org
Phone: 503-525-8295
Ben Gordon
John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Nick Dobric
Greater Hart-Sheldon Program Manager
nick@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Nov 07, 2014
The 58,000-acre proposal and land transfer considered a win for economic development and conservation in the John Day River Basin
Wheeler County and the City of Mitchell have unanimously backed wilderness for the Sutton Mountain area, a 58,000-acre proposal in the John Day River Basin. It's considered a win for economic development and conservation. The Oregon Natural Desert Association has long backed permanent protection for Sutton Mountain.
Nov 04, 2014
Opening reception of 2015 calendar set for Nov. 21
ONDA's 2015 Wild Desert Calendar will debut in a reception on Nov. 21 in Sunriver Resort's Betty Gray Gallery.
Oct 08, 2014
Come sample beers from 5 breweries
Beer lovers will have the opportunity to try new beers inspired by hikes around the Central Oregon Backcountry, part of a project by ONDA, Beers Made by Walking, Deschutes Brewery, Worthy Brewing and Crux Fermentation Project.
Aug 27, 2014
Learn about desert hiking, paddling and more through online trip reports
Exploring Oregon’s high desert and the roughly 800-mile Oregon Desert Trail just became easier, as the Oregon Natural Desert Association (ONDA) has unveiled a new area of its website devoted to trip reports.

Press Clips

Sep 10, 2014
The Source Weekly
The Source Weekly, Bend's weekly newspaper, shares how protected land can boost local economies.
Aug 31, 2014
The Bend Bulletin
ONDA and others celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Wilderness Act and call for more land protection for the next 50 years.
Jun 16, 2014
Oregon News Service
An economic study finds additional land protections could benefit Malheur County in Oregon.
Jun 12, 2014
Salem Statesman-Journal
Oregon outdoors expert William Sullivan calls for protection of the Owyhee Canyonlands.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting