Working to protect, defend and restore Oregon's high desert for over 25 years
You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Mac Lacy
Senior Attorney
lacy@onda.org
Phone: 503-525-8295
Ben Gordon
John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Chris Hansen
Owyhee Coordinator
chansen@onda.org
Phone: 971-244-0836 ext. 301
Cell: 541-709-1576
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Nick Dobric
Greater Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
nick@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Mar 11, 2014
Celebrate five years of wilderness
On March 30, 2009, Oregon Badlands and Spring Basin became forever protected with a stroke of the president's pen. Join us on Friday, April 4, at the Oregon Natural Desert Association's Bend office to celebrate the fifth anniversary of their designation as wilderness.
Mar 04, 2014
Trail among 50 named as best destinations of the year
The Oregon Natural Desert Association's Oregon Desert Trail has been named a Best Desert Trip in Outside magazine's 2014 Travel Awards. It's one of 50 adventures honored this year in the April edition of the magazine and at OutsideOnline.com.
Jan 29, 2014
Debut to take place at Portland event
The Oregon Natural Desert Association will debut the Oregon Desert Trail guide information, including write-ups, maps and GPS data, during a free event on Tuesday, Feb. 4, in Portland. Special guests include 1859 - Oregon's Magazine Editor Kevin Max and New York Times contributor Tim Neville.
Nov 22, 2013
Final document will determine the future of the bird in Oregon
The Oregon Natural Desert Association is beginning an in-depth review of a plan for managing for the Greater sage-grouse in Oregon, released by the Bureau of Land Management.

Press Clips

Nov 21, 2013
The Bulletin
ONDA Executive Director Brent Fenty and Roaring Springs Ranch General Manager Stacy Davies agree on the importance of Greater sage-grouse to those who work and play in eastern Oregon.
Jan 04, 2013
The Oregonian
A letter to the editor responds to a recent editorial in the Oregonian about the Cathedral Rock and Horse Heaven Wilderness proposal on the John Day River.
Dec 30, 2012
The Bend Bulletin
A letter to the editor counters suggestions from two western congressmen that we begin selling off our public lands to pay down the national debt.
Oct 06, 2012
The Oregonian
 
Document Actions
  • Print this