You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director/John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coorindator
renee@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Jun 13, 2016
New tools and updated information are now available to help plan adventure on the Oregon Desert Trail, a 750-mile route through Oregon’s high desert.
May 26, 2016
A three-judge panel from the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals issued a ruling May 26 that rejects the Secretary of the Interior’s approval of an industrial-scale wind project proposed for Steens Mountain.
Apr 07, 2016
ONDA Stewardship Director Ben Gordon will reveal some of the most spectacular (and overlooked) areas of Oregon's signature Wild & Scenic River
The Oregon Natural Desert Association's High Desert Speaker Series concludes in Portland on April 25th at 7 p.m. with the talk, Hidden Wonders of the John Day, by ONDA Stewardship Director Ben Gordon.
Apr 01, 2016
Get the inside scoop on central Oregon's high desert treasures
The Oregon Natural Desert Association's High Desert Speaker Series finale in Bend takes place on April 26 at 7 p.m. with a special presentation from ONDA Central Oregon Wilderness Coordinator Gena Goodman-Campbell.

Press Clips

May 20, 2016
Public News Service
A new study finds the Owyhee Canyonlands are the "connective tissue" for surrounding land in the West.
May 16, 2016
The Oregonian
Tim Davis, a third-generation resident of Malheur County, shares what it would mean to protect the Owyhee.
May 09, 2016
Patagonia: The Cleanest Line
"I count myself among the fortunate few who have experienced the Owyhee’s beauty and deep solitude," says Jim Little, sharing why he's #WildForTheOwyhee on Patagonia's blog, The Cleanest Line.
May 08, 2016
The Bulletin
LeBron Hardie, an Oregonian for the Owyhee, urge's our elected leaders to protect the Owyhee's irreplaceable lands, waters and wildlife.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting