You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director/John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coorindator
renee@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Sep 16, 2016
The 2016 Desert Conference will bring landowners, conservationists, elected officials, scientists and engaged citizens together in Bend on Oct. 14 to explore shared solutions for managing our public lands.
Sep 12, 2016
Panel Presentation October 10 will highlight different recreation options on Oregon’s newest long-distance route
Join the Oregon Natural Desert Association and the Mountain Shop to learn about new opportunities to explore your public land on the 750 mile Oregon Desert Trail; on foot, by bike or packraft. Our adventure panelists will discuss the value of public lands and importance of proper gear to set out on your next Eastern Oregon exploration!
Aug 12, 2016
Experience rock climbing in Lebanon, skiing in Antarctica and more when the Wild & Scenic Film Festival makes its stop in Bend on Friday, Sept. 9. Tickets are on sale now for two screenings at the Tower Theatre in downtown Bend.
Jun 13, 2016
New tools and updated information are now available to help plan adventure on the Oregon Desert Trail, a 750-mile route through Oregon’s high desert.

Press Clips

May 20, 2016
Public News Service
A new study finds the Owyhee Canyonlands are the "connective tissue" for surrounding land in the West.
May 16, 2016
The Oregonian
Tim Davis, a third-generation resident of Malheur County, shares what it would mean to protect the Owyhee.
May 09, 2016
Patagonia: The Cleanest Line
"I count myself among the fortunate few who have experienced the Owyhee’s beauty and deep solitude," says Jim Little, sharing why he's #WildForTheOwyhee on Patagonia's blog, The Cleanest Line.
May 08, 2016
The Bulletin
LeBron Hardie, an Oregonian for the Owyhee, urge's our elected leaders to protect the Owyhee's irreplaceable lands, waters and wildlife.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting