You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director/John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coorindator
renee@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Apr 19, 2017
The long-running case over the impacts of proposed industrial-scale wind energy development on Steens Mountain in southeastern Oregon was put to an end on April 18 by order of a federal court.
Feb 14, 2017
The Oregon Natural Desert Association will testify Thursday, Feb. 16, in Salem against a short-sighted bill aimed at divesting Americans and Oregonians of our public lands.
Jan 20, 2017
More than 30 trips with the Oregon Natural Desert Association into Oregon’s high desert – from floating the John Day River to counting Greater sage-grouse – will open for registration on Monday, Feb. 13.
Nov 10, 2016
Let’s stand together for public lands. If you have been taking your public lands for granted, this year has been a wake-up call to rise in support of our natural heritage.

Press Clips

Jan 06, 2017
The Oregonian
Longtime Oregonian columnist Steve Duin dives into the debate on permanently protecting the Owyhee Canyonlands.
Jan 01, 2017
Backpacker Magazine
The Oregon Desert Trail gets the spotlight in Backpacker Magazine.
Dec 16, 2016
Blue Oregon
There is a saying in conservation that you can win a million times, but you dare not lose even once. That certainly goes for the Owyhee Canyonlands in southeastern Oregon, where one defeat could spell the loss of a truly unique natural resource.
Dec 07, 2016
The Oregonian
The Oregonian asked readers whether the Owyhee Canyonlands should be protected as a national monument. The answer was a resounding yes.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting