You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Heidi Hagemeier
Communications Coordinator
hhagemeier@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director/John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coorindator
renee@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

Nov 10, 2016
Let’s stand together for public lands. If you have been taking your public lands for granted, this year has been a wake-up call to rise in support of our natural heritage.
Oct 28, 2016
Earlier this year thousands of people from all across the country expressed their peaceful opposition to the armed takeover of the Malheur National Wildlife Refuge. Today those thousands of people and millions of Americans from all walks of life continue to cherish the public lands that belong to all of us.
Oct 24, 2016
Presentations in Willamette Valley will highlight 750-mile trail in Oregon’s backyard
The Oregon Natural Desert Association (ONDA) is presenting a series of events west of the Cascades that will inspire you to head over the mountains and discover the high desert on your next hiking trip. The 750-mile Oregon Desert Trail begins right outside of Bend in the Oregon Badlands Wilderness, and through a series of trails, old 2-track roads, and cross-country travel, hikers will discover mountains, deserts, rivers, and canyons to end in the stunning Owyhee Canyonlands area.
Oct 02, 2016
Fifteen Oregon Natural Desert Association volunteers pulled roughly 1.5 miles of obsolete barbed wire fence over three days at the Malheur National Wildlife Refuge in southeastern Oregon.

Press Clips

Dec 07, 2016
The Oregonian
The Oregonian asked readers whether the Owyhee Canyonlands should be protected as a national monument. The answer was a resounding yes.
Dec 05, 2016
Eugene Register-Guard
A Eugene resident urges for all Oregonians to work through their issues to protect the Owyhee Canyonlands in The Register-Guard.
Oct 21, 2016
KTVZ
A key law that now defines the mission of the Bureau of Land Management -- and identifies conservation as a valid use on these public lands -- was passed 40 years ago.
Oct 02, 2016
KTVZ
As a commitment to their public lands, ONDA volunteers removed obsolete barbed-wire fence at the Malheur National Wildlife Refuge in late September.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting