You are here: Home Pressroom

Pressroom

ONDA strives to provide citizens with the information and tools necessary to understand what is happening to their public lands.

Press Contacts

Brent Fenty
Executive Director
bfenty@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Cell: 541-678-1974
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director/John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Central Oregon Coordinator
gena@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638
Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coorindator
renee@onda.org
Phone: 541-330-2638

Press Releases

May 22, 2017
Organization founded as a voice for public lands in Oregon’s high desert, festivities planned for Bend
To recognize its 30th anniversary, the Oregon Natural Desert Association will celebrate with a party in Bend on June 30. Called Stand for the Land: A Community Celebration of Conservation, this free, family-friendly event will combine live music by Coyote Willow and beverages with ways to get informed and be involved on public lands issues in Oregon.
Apr 19, 2017
The long-running case over the impacts of proposed industrial-scale wind energy development on Steens Mountain in southeastern Oregon was put to an end on April 18 by order of a federal court.
Feb 14, 2017
The Oregon Natural Desert Association will testify Thursday, Feb. 16, in Salem against a short-sighted bill aimed at divesting Americans and Oregonians of our public lands.
Jan 20, 2017
More than 30 trips with the Oregon Natural Desert Association into Oregon’s high desert – from floating the John Day River to counting Greater sage-grouse – will open for registration on Monday, Feb. 13.

Press Clips

Apr 04, 2017
MSR
Thru-hiker and ONDA's Oregon Desert Trail Coordinator Renee Patrick discusses threats to public lands and what this means for outdoor recreationists
Mar 29, 2017
Bend Bulletin
Bend resident urges protection for the Owyhee Canyonlands.
Mar 27, 2017
Outside online
Four employees of Portland-based footwear company Keen set out in 2015 to explore the Owyhee Canyonlands and in so doing, hope to generate public support for the area.
Mar 20, 2017
Hiking Project
ONDA curates a list of high desert gems for Hiking Project.
Document Actions
  • Print this
Oregon Natural Desert Association
50 SW Bond Street, Suite 4,
Bend, OR 97702
Tel: (541) 330-2638
Email:

Site by Groundwire

Powered by Plone

Served and supported by Soliton Consulting