Contact Us

Kristin Wolter

For general inquiries, email onda@onda.org or call (541) 330-2638.

Contact Us

success

Spring Basin Wilderness

Spring Basin Wilderness

Spring Basin Wilderness

With 10,000 acres of undulating terrain, secluded canyons and spectacular vantages of the John Day Country, Spring Basin is magnificent to explore This public treasure, forever protected as Wilderness, offers a profusion of desert wildflowers in the spring and year-round recreational opportunities for hikers, horseback

Read More

success

Oregon’s first desert wilderness

Oregon’s first desert wilderness

Steens Mountain: Oregon’s first desert wilderness

On October 30, 2000, Congress passed the Steens Mountain Cooperative Management and Protection Act, finishing the work that had taken ONDA and the other members of the Steens-Alvord Coalition decades  

Steens Mountain is a land of startling contrasts: dramatic u-shaped

Read More

listen

Cottonwood Canyon Riparian Soundscape

Cottonwood Canyon Riparian Soundscape

Administration
Ryan Houston
Executive Director
rhouston@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 316

Barksdale Brown
General Manager
hbbrown@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 314
 

Development and Communications
Allison Crotty
Development Director
allison@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 315
Membership and Engagement Coordinator
(541) 330-2638, ext. 302
Corinne Handelman
Outreach Coordinator
corinne@onda.org
(503) 703-1006

Lace Thornberg
Communications Manager
lace@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 303
Caelin Weiss
Development Associate
caelin@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 301
Conservation
Dan Morse
Conservation Director
dmorse@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 308
Mac Lacy
Senior Attorney
lacy@onda.org
(503) 525-0193
Ben Gordon
John Day Coordinator
ben@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 309
Gena Goodman-Campbell
Public Lands Coordinator
gena@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 306

Corie Harlan
Owyhee Coordinator
corie@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 307

Jeremy Austin
Hart-Sheldon Coordinator
jeremy@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 310
Stewardship
Ben Gordon
Stewardship Director
ben@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 309

Jefferson Jacobs
Riparian Restoration Coordinator
jjacobs@onda.org
(541) 330-2638. ext. 313

Renee Patrick
Oregon Desert Trail Coordinator
renee@onda.org
(541) 330-2638, ext. 311

Lisa Foster
Wilderness Stewardship Coordinator
lisa@onda.org
(541) 330-2638. ext. 312